Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for 9780062080639

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for  9780062080639
About this product
Synopsis
In Super Immunity, world-renowned health expert and New York Times bestselling author of Eat to Live Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a nutritional guide to help you live longer, stronger, and disease free.Dr. Fuhrman doesn t believe the secret to staying healthy lies in medical care rather, the solution is to change the way we eat. With more than 85 plant-based recipes, a two-week menu plan, and lists of super foods that boost immunity, Dr. Fuhrman s proven strategies combine the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients .Fans of Alejandro Junger s Clean, Mark Hyman s Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbell s The China Study will appreciate Dr. Fuhrman s practical plan to prevent and reverse disease no shots, drugs or sick days required." Leading expert in disease prevention and reversal Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a program proven to help you boost immunity and stay healthy throughout the year-including vital answers to the question, Flu shot or not? The bestselling author of Eat to Live and Disease Proof Your Child offers penetrating insights and a dedicated action plan for how to get well, live well, and stay well. Perfect for readers of Alejandro Junger's Clean, Mark Hyman's Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbell's The China Study, Dr. Fuhrman's revolutionary guide to revitalizing your body's natural immunities opens a new road to a happier, healthier tomorrow. No Shots. No Drugs. No Sick days Every year in September the spectre of cold and flu season arrives. It has become a fact of life. We might as well allot for our sick days knowing that we will be hit at least once, if not two to three times before Spring's arrival. In every office and in every family, there are those who get sick regularly and those who manage to stay healthy through it all. In Super Immunity, Dr. Fuhrman will explain why some of us get sick more regularly than others and offer a proven program to stay healthy through the year. Dr. Fuhrman argues that our current approach to disease is doing far more harm than good. He asserts that flu shots, antibiotics, supplements and alternative treatments are not the answer and can actually make us more sick. He explains why our current efforts are failing us. The truth is far too many have depleted or compromised immune systems. This is no surprise given antibiotics are prescribed with every cough and sniffle and it is too easy to get simply stuck in a vicious cycle of a cold or flu that passes from one family or office member to the next before you have a chance to get healthy again. The answer, he suggests, is as simple as what we eat. Super Immunity offers a detailed, proven and easy-to-follow program for escaping the sick bug and returning us to health and well-being. There is no need to dread the first Fall day, cringe at the first back to school sniffle, or call your doctor and schedule that flu shot. Super Immunity is a medical break-through that will work for you. Isn't it time you became the one who stays healthy during flu season? Why do some of us get sick with greater frequency than others? What makes us more susceptible to illness? Are we doomed to get sick when our coworkers and family members do? Is there a secret to staying healthy? Joel Fuhrman, M.D., a leading expert and board-certified medical specialist in prevention and reversing disease, offers a comprehensive guide to superior health. Based on the latest scientific research, Super Immunity shows us how we can become almost totally resistant to colds, influenza, and other infections. The evidence is overwhelming: we can supercharge our immune system to protect our bodies against disease-everything from the common cold to cancer. Nutritional science has made phenomenal strides and discoveries in recent years, and when this new research is applied it enables us to seize control of our health like never before. Dr. Fuhrman explains this new science, providing everything you need to know to put this knowledge into action in your kitchen and in your life. What we eat has everything to do with our health, and, unfortunately, too many of us are living with a severely depleted immune function. Our dietary choices are making us sicker, shortening our lives, and costing us billions of dollars in doctor visits, hospital stays, and prescription medications. But Dr. Fuhrman doesn't believe more medical care is the answer. Rather, he explains the solution is to change the way we eat. The standard American diet is nutrient deficient. We are eating too many highly processed foods, foods with added sweeteners, and animal fats and protein. At the same time, we are not eating enough fruits, beans, seeds, and vegetables, which leaves us lacking in hundreds of the most important immune-building compounds. By changing our diets and combining foods that contain powerful immune-strengthening capabilities, we can prevent most common modern diseases. Combining the latest data from clinical tests, nutritional research, and results from thousands of patients, Dr. Fuhrman proves that super immunity exists and is well within reach for those who choose it. We all have the ability to live healthier, stronger, and longer than ever before. Isn't it time you dis-covered super immunity?
Product Identifiers
ISBN-10 0062080636
ISBN-13 9780062080639
eBay Product ID (ePID) 102929204
Key Details
Author Joel Fuhrman
Number Of Pages 304 pages
Format Hardcover
Publication Date 2011-09-20
Language English
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Year 2011
Additional Details
Copyright Date 2011
Illustrated Yes
Dimensions
Weight 16.4 Oz
Height 1 In.
Width 6 In.
Length 9 In.
Target Audience
Group Trade
Classification Method
LCCN 2011-024393
LC Classification Number RC582
Dewey Decimal 616.07/9
Dewey Edition 23
Reviews
" Super Immunity expertly yet succinctly combines the latest nutrition and scientific research, plus a handful of anecdotes from Fuhrman's patients, into 170 pages of air-tight, irrefutable advice on how to get and stay healthy, even in an increasingly toxic and processed world." "Super Immunity should be the book everyone is talking about. I encourage you to buy it, read it, and apply it so you can join the conversation on true health." "Super Immunity"is a fantastic read that scientifically explains the origins of Western disease and lays out viable solutions to our unhealthy lifestyles. I will definitely be recommending this book to my patients!" "This book proves that eating high nutrient dense foods is the best path to building a super immune system, leading to a healthy long life with a "sound mind" and the recipes are superb." "When it comes to diet and health, the scientific evidence shows that one size really fits all. Super Immunity offers everybody the most sensible, most effective dietary approach to become and stay truly healthy." 'Super Immunity is a much needed book that contains the key to ending the cycle of sickness that plagues many of our lives.This is enlightened medicine, at last!? (Dr. Alejandro Junger, New York Times bestselling author of CLEAN) “ Super Immunity expertly yet succinctly combines the latest nutrition and scientific research, plus a handful of anecdotes from Fuhrman’s patients, into 170 pages of air-tight, irrefutable advice on how to get and stay healthy, even in an increasingly toxic and processed world.” “Super Immunity is a much needed book that contains the key to ending the cycle of sickness that plagues many of our lives. This is enlightened medicine, at last!” “Super Immunity should be the book everyone is talking about. I encourage you to buy it, read it, and apply it so you can join the conversation on true health.” “Super Immunity”is a fantastic read that scientifically explains the origins of Western disease and lays out viable solutions to our unhealthy lifestyles. I will definitely be recommending this book to my patients!” “This book proves that eating high nutrient dense foods is the best path to building a super immune system, leading to a healthy long life with a “sound mind” and the recipes are superb.” “When it comes to diet and health, the scientific evidence shows that one size really fits all. Super Immunity offers everybody the most sensible, most effective dietary approach to become and stay truly healthy.” “ Super Immunity expertly yet succinctly combines the latest nutrition and scientific research, plus a handful of anecdotes from Fuhrman’s patients, into 170 pages of air-tight, irrefutable advice on how to get and stay healthy, even in an increasingly toxic and processed world.” “Super Immunity is a much needed book that contains the key to ending the cycle of sickness that plagues many of our lives. This is enlightened medicine, at last!” “Super Immunity should be the book everyone is talking about. I encourage you to buy it, read it, and apply it so you can join the conversation on true health.” “Super Immunity”is a fantastic read that scientifically explains the origins of Western disease and lays out viable solutions to our unhealthy lifestyles. I will definitely be recommending this book to my patients!” “This book proves that eating high nutrient dense foods is the best path to building a super immune system, leading to a healthy long life with a “sound mind” and the recipes are superb.” “When it comes to diet and health, the scientific evidence shows that one size really fits all. Super Immunity offers everybody the most sensible, most effective dietary approach to become and stay truly healthy.”

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good
  • Views: 1
  • Product Code:
  • Availability: In Stock
0 Product(s) Sold
  • $3.95
  • Ex Tax: $3.95